Title. Kokoro
Label. Stella Recordings
Cat. ID. SR15CD
Format. Limited hand-made and numbered CD edition (200 copies)
Release date. April 24th, 2020

  1. Setsuko (3:02)
  2. Kodomo (2:37)
  3. Neko (2:36)
  4. Umi (2:40)
  5. Hana (for Ivo) (4:48)
  6. Tsuri (3:03)
  7. Inu (3:21)
  8. Mizu (4:20)
  9. Sakana (4:05)
  10. Ha (for Minori) (2:22)
  11. Kokoro (featuring IGORT) (4:01)
  12. // (0:33)
  13. // (0:33)
  14. // (0:33)
  15. Release (out-take) (3:43)
  16. Inu (II) (out-take) (2:35)
  17. Endless (loop) (out-take) (16:13)

All tracks written and produced by Stefano Guzzetti
Tracks 15 to 17 are out-takes from the writing sessions for this album

Stefano Guzzetti. piano, electronics, electric bass, field recordings
IGORT. voice on “Kokoro”

Mastered by Ian Hawgood

All artworks by IGORT and reproduced by kind permission of the author
Sleeve design, packaging and manufacturing by Stefano Guzzetti

“Kokoro” is a collection of compositions that I wrote in March of 2019 whilst IGORT was writing and drawing his new work that bears the same title. In a constant exchange of creative output, we were simultaneously each other’s input. He was finishing his book whilst listening to the sketches and ideas that I sent him. I completed this album inspired by his beautiful and enchanting drawings. “Kokoro” is about the beauty of contemplation, suspended time and stillness. Or, perhaps better explained by the title of IGORT’s book, about the hidden sound of things.

A big ‘thank you’ to Igor Tuveri for inspiration and generosity

All rights reserved
All tracks copyright protected
Published by Mute Song Ltd.

(P) & (C) 2020 Stella Recordings

%d blogger hanno fatto clic su Mi Piace per questo: